A Defending Crusader…

The best defense is to be good and offensive…or something like that.

Remembering….

Posted by Godefroi on September 11, 2010

Walking through the company break room…it was time for a smoke.  A quick glance up at the TV in the corner.  Building on fire…what?  The World Trade Center?

Sitting down at one of the near tables, curious…thinking I should turn the sound up.  A few minutes later, a jet hurtling into one of the higher floors…massive explosion.  My God, what’s happening?  Hitting the volume button.  What?  That was the SECOND plane?  Are we under attack?

Sweet Jesus…50,000 people work there?  Please Lord, No.

Weeping.  Finally noticing there are others in the room now.  Going back to my desk…weeping more…praying.  Please Lord, No.

Did He hear my (our) prayers?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I’m certain He did.  As catastrophic as it was, it could have been much, much worse.  And yet…it was still TOO MUCH.

I haven’t forgotten.  I will not forget.  I will make certain my children never forget, even the one(s) who were not here yet at the time.  They will all know that the brightest star in Christendom – faded as she is – was attacked with ruthless cowardice by fundamentalist adherents to the “religion” most antithetical to the Truth.

And they will never submit.  I will never submit.

لن استسلم

And we will always honor those lost, and those who served to save and recover.

God Bless.

H/T to Doc Zero for the image.

Leave a comment