A Defending Crusader…

The best defense is to be good and offensive…or something like that.

48 Hours

Posted by Godefroi on April 28, 2010

Wow – only two more days til we take off, to bring God’s Word to hungry believers in Kenya.  Please pray for our mission, and safe return.

Kisumu, Kenya

Kisumu, Kenya

Asante Sana!

5 Responses to “48 Hours”

  1. Take care, Godefroi, old friend. Yes, I’m always watching you and, yes, I’ll be praying for you, too.

    Say hi to Obama’s relations for me. 🙂

    And keep your eyes open. You never know who’s going to throw you under the bus.

    Pray hard. Our good deeds avail us little without prayer, nor can we move hearts toward God unless our own hearts already reside in Him.

    Dominus vobiscum.

    HAID

  2. Will you write up a report about the trip?

  3. Godefroi said

    My dear ones! Thank you SO MUCH for your prayers and concerns, and for {still} not giving up on this poor poster.

    As you can see I made it home safely, and I will write about some of it at least when I have a chance…the easy one I did already, but I plan to bare my heart more in the near future. For now(-ish), I’m going to cheat and post some testimony from my compatriots.

    But both of you – especially Haid, whom I’d despaired of ever hearing from again – you’ve made my season!

    Now may the Lord of peace Himself continually grant you peace in every circumstance…

    Gratefully and humbly yours,
    ~GdB

Leave a Reply

 
