A Defending Crusader…

The best defense is to be good and offensive…or something like that.

Persecution of the Day

Posted by Godefroi on April 29, 2008

In Iraq, via Voice of the Martyrs

When “Muhammad” first converted to Christianity from Islam, he kept his new faith a secret. In fact, the first person he told outside of his wife and son was a Christian named “Joseph.” He knew the risks of sharing his faith with others in his homeland of Iraq but felt led to do so anyway. So he witnessed to his extended family. Following radical teachings of Islam, family members killed Muhammad.

Muhammad’s widow sent Muhammad’s friend “Joseph” an e-mail after the martyrdom of her husband. She wrote:

“I have bad news. Muhammad is dead. Our family killed him for sharing his new faith in Jesus Christ. I miss him dearly. Muhammad left me two important things: my son and our Bible. I’ll never forget why he died. He died for Jesus. I believe Jesus will help me. Tell the people [other Christians] to pray for me.”

Leave a Reply

 
