A Defending Crusader…

The best defense is to be good and offensive…or something like that.

Hell

Posted by Godefroi on January 8, 2008

That’s what Britain is turning into for anyone who is willing to speak out against the encroachment of Islamic supremacists’ ideologies into the Western world. It’s the favorite stopping place for libel tourists like Khalid bin Mahfouz in their efforts to stifle free criticism. Now there’s Lionheart, a blogger who’s going to be arrested for “stirring up racial hatred” with his anti-Islamist blog (this crime evidently based on his citations of Qur’an, interestingly enough – oh, and when was it that Islam become a race?).

This came to light 3 days ago, but I missed it ’til today. Nod: Always on Watch.

The terrible news about the upcoming arrest of Lionheart UK reached my inbox in the wee hours of Friday, January 4, 2008:

Hi AOW

I just wanted to let you know that I am being arrested by the British police because of my blog.

It will be interesting, to say the least, to see how this atrocious stupidity unfurls. How many other European bloggers are going to soften their criticism out of fear of their motherlands’ ruling bodies? Will it set a precedent for other supposedly free nations? Without question, this is one of the most important events involving freedom of speech and the press to occur in years.

He writes on his blog:

Who have I killed, who have I threatened to kill? No one, all I have done is written about my reality on a computer screen, and now I face going to prison in my own country for standing up for myself and others.

What has happened to those who threatened my life or who have killed my friends – NOTHING – This is British justice in the 21st Century – Shove your British Labour justice because it is worthless to the Englishman whose country this is, whose country you have destroyed.

If you are a blogger, writer, satirist, essayist, or anyone else with an opinion – whether or not you agree with his views (or mine for that matter) – you need to support Lionheart. Once a government can silence one critic, it can oppress them all – including YOU.

One Response to “Hell”

  1. Sprinklers can be installed over a pad without any gluing by nailing tack-imbedded wood strips — called ”tackless” — around the perimeter of the area.

Leave a Reply

 
