A Defending Crusader…

The best defense is to be good and offensive…or something like that.

Lee Kaplan

Posted by Godefroi on June 22, 2007

At Front Page Magazine is an account by Mr. Kaplan of the relentless smear campaign made against him by a particular student at UC Berkeley.  This is a must-read.  One determined, hate-filled, ignorant fanatic has managed to convince a huge number of people, including Mr. Kaplan’s associates (who know him!) that “I had been sued for libel — harmful to any journalist’s reputation — that I engaged in theft, that I violated confidentiality agreements, that I solicited donations for terrorist organizations, that I harassed families of pro-PLO activists, and that I fabricated all of my articles from whole cloth.” 

The fact that this angry individual (one Yaman Salahi) was even remotely successful is indicative of the propensity of the muddled masses to believe ANYTHING they see published, either in print or on the web, and of the power of the anti-Israel lobby (e.g. the International Solidarity Movement – remember Rachel Corrie?) to influence opinion.  Once again, I believe, the fear of a charge of “discrimination” has caused many to relinquish their ability to think rationally…to question incisively the statements or opinions of someone else, especially if the person espousing them is not of the WASP or Israeli variety.  Americans especially are trying so hard to be tolerant that our ability to analyze, critique, even politely disagree is atrophied to the point of non-existence.  This weakening opens the doors for vociferous accusers to disseminate all kinds of untruths without fear of any repercussion, because their lies will never be exposed…because no one will think to challenge them.

I have added Mr. Kaplans blog to my blogroll in support of his efforts to deconstruct the intricacy of lies that are now associated with him.  I encourage everyone to do the same.

2 Responses to “Lee Kaplan”

  1. Having lived near Berzerkely for almost 10 years, I can personally attest to their violent intolerance of Israel. For a supposed Liberal University, they are definitely hateful, vicious little hypocrites!

    I’ll add Mr. Kaplan to my blogroll also.

    Cheers

  2. Godefroi said

    Yer a good man. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
